Northumberland County Economic Development


Municipalities and Townships

Map of the County

Northumberland County offers a range of living experiences from historic towns to scenic rolling rural areas to spectacular water settings on Rice Lake, the Trent River and Lake Ontario. The County of Northumberland is the upper tier level of municipal government that weaves together seven diverse, yet complementary municipalities. 

To visit the local area websites for more information about each unique area, please visit:
Alderville First Nation
Township of Alnwick/Haldimand
Municipality of Brighton
Town of Cobourg
Township of Cramahe
Township of Hamilton
Municipality of Port Hope
Municipality of Trent Hills

Elected Officials

With the newest Liberal elections having taken place, Northumberland has taken on new leadership in its M.P. Kim Rudd, and renewed its faith in its M.P.P. Lou Rinaldi.

To find out more about the elected officials for the Northumberland Area, please visit:
Lou Rinialdi M.P.P Northumberland-Quinte West
Kim Rudd M.P. Northumberland-Peterborough South

Federal & Provincial Government Entities

The Government of Canada
The Government of Ontario